Daenerys Targaryen - Game of Thrones fan art

in #art7 years ago

Started watching the new season yesterday. In fact I'm not much a fan of the Game of Thrones, but well, I love the parts with dragons and with the White Walkers. In all the rest there's too much blood even for me:) Well, not that much, ha-ha:)

But anyway I'd love some characters to stay alive, seems like only really creepy characters live long. Still glad that at least John Show is back:)

Yesterday sketching while watching. I always have the same problem with sketching "realistic" portraits: they often look fatter then the model. So is my Daenerys, even despite the fact that I tried to depict her in the period of desert walking after Khal Drogo's death. All for one reason - she had a quite messy hair in that conditions, and I'm really bad at depicting pigtails:) Even such hairstyle took me ages to work with and it still looks unnatural. 

But anyway I took a little break from creatures anatomy, and now can go back to my course. Dinosaurs and birds today - I wonder what task I'll have for a crossbreed;)

Thank you for voting and commenting:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

Love the nose!
Too bad the show's writing has gone down the drain, last season was bad, but now it's almost unbearable...

We'll see how it goes, I mostly enjoy series with the White Walkers, ha-ha:)

Back when she was sort of still finding herself. 'She has dragons, but things look bleak' era. I gave up trying to realistic, sketching them while looking at them or a picture looks ok but the moment I start adding skin and shading something goes off.

That opening scene from the other night (not spoiling it for others) but definitely a wolf (in code)

Yes, exactly from that moment, in the desert.
You know, I also have some troubles with colors. It all takes roots from bad knowing of scull and facial muscles anatomy. So if I may give a small advice - you should dig in this sphere. I do too. Hard, but necessary

I agree. I've gone digital with my drawings and it's a new monster in figuring out shading. Made worse cause the pen for the tablet started shredding so loses contact.
But... Practice practice practice.

Such a lovely post! I enjoy your writing very much, and I look forward to reading more of your posts in the future!

@inber

I highly doubt that you read it, cause you just sending similar comments to everyone every 20 seconds. Good luck with that.

Oh, dear @gmuxx!:) I think I'm in love with this bot, he says the truth:)

Well done! love The Game of Thrones!

Thank you!;)

I would say that the most beautiful character in GoT looks a bit scary here :) A great work @inber! I couldn't do anything like this.

Huh, that's because I usually draw male portraits and used to male skin colors:( Plan to fix it in future, with more practice. I know that here it's far away from perfection, but doing nothing I'll never figure out how female portraits work:)

Really, a nice job! :)

Superb !

Upvoted !

Thank you:)

welcome !

I think you've definitely captured her in the eyes and hair even if she is puckering up for a smooch (maybe). ;)

Beautiful work. How long did it take you to create this? You must've knocked this up in a very short space of time. And to have that level of workmanship in a few days (if it's since the new season) then that's awesome!

Keep it up, I love watching your new pieces appear.

About three hours. You're right, it needs a lot of smoothness, and her face is much lighter in fact, it's just I can't break my habits:) But I'm trying:)

Honestly I ain't criticising. It's a wonderful piece of art. Its already a very smooth and soft picture. But I would agree on the skin tone (maybe) needing to be a bit lighter in keeping with the character and her hair colour (which is great by the way). It is still excellent painting.

We've all got our habits but maybe its about adaptation and the evolution of ideas. After all, not all habits are detrimental.

Nice work!

Loved this one of your all arts... Mother of dragon will love it.

I hope so:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94