Creature anatomy - my first task, and the original art with human-lizard. You call it a reptilian?;) (all preparatory sketches inside, and the full version too:)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Today I continued working with the first task on my creature anatomy classes. I began it last night, with refreshing human anatomy, and now I continue with mixing human and... anyone who has 4 paws, and my choice was a lizard;)

This one I cropped for the preview, so it could fit the preview bar. The whole drawing is bigger and will be shown in the end of the post.

So:) In the task I had to refresh human anatomy first, then anatomy of the creature I chose for the "cross breed", then create preparation sketches, and the final sketch in color. 

And here we go with a lizard and half-lizard creatures:

And the cross between them, half lizard, half human.

Rough share, line art and choosing colors. And the final sketch with color and texture:)

This was my first attempt. I wonder how the repeat of this task will look in the end of course;) If you also want to take the course you can find it here, creature anatomy with  Terryl Whitlatch;)

Thank you for voting and commenting:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

The sketch and the drawing are so lovely. Good job.

Aw thank you! It was a hard task for me, but I think I just had a bad day. Tomorrow will be doing next one and hope it'll go better:)

Ha! I love him :) Great work @inber

Amazing creature, It´s not like I imagine a reptilian.
I love it.

May be I'll do more later:) Thank you:)

Heheh this was cute !!

Very cool, I like the lizard. Does the flap swing out like that Jurassic park dinosaur?

Actually not, from some kind of currently living lizard with it:)

A very curious hybrid, I congratulate you @inber.

Thank you:) Tomorrow I'll be doing the second task:)

I'll be waiting.

I'm really looking forward to more in this series of posts from you. I've been contemplating doing some of these online courses myself and would love to hear your opinions and observations as you move through more lessons. Keep up the great work!

I will be making next task tomorrow:) May be today was just a wrong day, but at the moment I feel like the course is really hard. Otherwise may it'll have a great impact on me:)

Don't get discouraged! I've had a few nights recently where I've spent several hours drawing, but with no good end results. There are always bad days to wade through and with your work ethic I know you'll finish the course quite successfully.

I know this feeling, and feeling it right now:) There are just days like this. But usually it's a sign of secret inner level up;)

I love this @inber Keep Going

Te second one is already here:) I wonder what task will I have for next crossbreed:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75