Cat on the roof - starry night and Moon of cheese (my new artwork in colored pencils technique, process shots inside)

in #art7 years ago

This is my imaginary cat, I don't have any, but I love the idea of them:) I know you understand what I'm talking about - just a cat in the night, watching the stars:) 

The process shots:

Hope you enjoyed it:)

 As usual, thank you for reading, voting and commenting. And as usual the one who comments with nice post(art)/good post(art)/keep up the great work will be burned on inquisition fire:) 

Love, Inber

Sort:  

Haha beautiful funny cat. Great eyes

space kitty to the moon we gooo :) missing its rocketship though hehe

No space left:)

awe time for bigger paper hehehe

It takes too long. A5 is the best for such art:)

hehehe the cat would require attention and wouldnt let u finish drawing my cat just bugged me awhile ago

I know. I have a dog - she does the same:)

hehehe i only had 2 dogs that i remember pokwang and cole one mixed breed one was a chow

very nice work dear @inber

I like your picker with such an unusual equipment to do miracles on the sheets;)))) In Poland when I was a kid we had Tv series about a cat who fulfill 7 wishes. I loved that movie;))) Would you like to have a cat like that one ;)))) Have a good one :))

Well, in fact I completely am a dog person. But the idea of a cat seems really wonderful and magical:)

Honestly I like the movie but cats are not mine passion. I have two dogs and I am totally dog mom ;)))
I accept the cats but I would never buy them and have them as a pet ;))))

Me the same:) My mom is a dog mom, she has 13 of them;)

Hee I love its confused derpy eyes XD I actually really like coloured pencils, I wish I was any good with them XD (I know I probably just need to practice more, I remember using them a LOT as a kid and I even had a set when I was a young adult, and then I got my first tablet and that was it for that XD)

I avoided using colored pencils, thinking about them as about children's medium for a long time. But I was completely wrong:) They're fun to use if to find some tips ans tricks.

It's so cute! I love this one :) :)

Thanks, happy to hear it:)

My thoughts are that I immediately focused on the glass helmet on the kitty because I usually notice cats sitting in a window, observing the outside world. The cat's location on a roof is a strategic location for an observer and the odd quizzical eyes reference their curiosity. For not being a cat owner you have captured the essence of the feline character. I like it. ps. I started following you because of your 10 minute rant about Steemit and I'm not sure if I want to commit for my projects.

Not sure that I understood the last sentence, could you please explain? English is my second

I'm new to Steemit and I'm also starting to pursue videography and producing content to put online in a collection of different topical series as they relate to touring my part of the planet. Of course I have concerns of my work being compromised by spending too much time with Social Media posting, outright theft of my copyrighted work, etc. I'm not sure if I want to continue down this path on Steemit, other Social Media services, or just build a personal website so I have total control of my content and ability to "funnel" traffic to revenue generating streams like affiliate marketing. Maybe I'm like the kitty in your art with eyes as wide as the skies. I hope that doesn't come across as being too cryptic. Your English skills are fine and I understand my role to be as clear as possible. Thank You for taking the time to respond.

Great picture, brings very nice mood. :)

I do understand exactly what you're saying! I loooove cats too but I never really had one :/ (maybe it's time? haha!) Love the nails too again though :D Upvoted, for both haha :)

I'm about to break them all, already too long lol:) Thank you:)

ahahaha!!! Well don't, it's a pity, like destroying an artwork ;) But yeah, I was always wondering how you manage, as you remember :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83