Artist's diary and how to eat it:) (World of Warcraft, backpacks, teeth of wisdom and all the strange stuff in life in drawing version - how it looks to have a drawing diary instead of writing:)

in #art7 years ago

Artist's diary is an interesting feature to have, I found the idea in the book of creativity development by Natalie Ratkovskiy. In general the idea is pretty simple. You have a separate sketchbook (my experience says that it's better to be mix media paper) where you do a tiny sketch every day, about the most important event of the day (of course only you decide what was really important, may be it's a colorful flower you saw while going to the bakery). 

You have to spend only 5 minutes for the sketch. 10 or 15 is OK too, my limit was 10 minutes. And may be affix to the page some "additional materials" in a second I'll show what I mean). So in general it's like a regular personal diary, but in artistic style. There're no any rules, you do there whatever you wish, but try to do it every day. So, to show what I mean let me share with you some of my pages from the last year.

5 minutes sketch from memory when I first saw WoW movie, done directly after visiting cinema. And this is how I "added some stuff" to the pages:

See? When we went to see the movie there were some stickers and leaflets they gave us for free. So I affixed them to the sheet with the drawing. More examples:

Here I went to abstract expressionism workshop. When you work like Pollack:) It was fantastic, even despite the fact I got really poisoned with paint.

These are from printed graphic festival

Here was a gift from my hubby, at night we went to look at planets and start through really huge telescope.  

This one I made when my last tooth of wisdom was deleted. In the left top corner is my X-ray, ha-ha:)

This one was made when I bought a new backpack for lain air. And fixed in the corned the shop contacts for both cases: if I'll like it (to order again ext time), or if I will not (to never buy from them again:)

After the Suicide Squad movie again, it was lots of stickers to take for free for my diary:)

And from the visiting theater. A woman who set next to me was smelling... And had a pack of REALLY smelling food. It was awful...

So I think I already made my point. I highly recommend to try such diary yourself, it's so much fun creating, and looking through the pages afterwards. See you in the next post, have a wonderful day:)

Thank you for voting and commenting:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

nice post
followed you

Liar and spammer - what an awesome combination you are

hahahahahaha they can't fool you!

They annoy me. Everyone who starts with the word "nice":)

For the most part unfortunately....

Thanks for sharing
Keep the good work
Have a great friday

Thanks:)

very nice upvoted @inber

This is so cool! It will surely inspire many people to make similar diaries.

Hope so:) It's really fun:)

This is a really nice idea! You have inspired me to pick up my pencils again. Thank you for this 🤗


Together, let’s build a wonderful
💙 Steemit Community 💙

I'm happy to hear it!:) Good luck with your creations:)

An inspiration!
Why did I think words and pictures needed their own areas? That makes no sense!

They can live together in peace;)

Holy moly , a great artist at work !!

This diary is amazing. If I had your artistic talents, this would definitely be on my list of things to do.

I have been trying to keep something of a photo diary with daily pictures of where I am and what I'm doing, but I have many gaps in days where I didn't take any pictures.

One of these days I'll become more consistent with these things! :)

Sure you will if you'll wish:)

Thanks for sharing your personal diary with us!
I LOVE WoW though I'm not to much of a drawer. I used to write in a journal but now I do so much writing here on steemit I don't need that hahaha.
What did you mean in your title "how to eat it?"

In my native language "how you eat it" or "with what do you eat it" means something like "what's it about and how to use it":)

I see hahaha very confusing!
Thanks for the response =)>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51