Ammonite - original art in copic markers and ink, process inside

in #art7 years ago

Hi, guys!:)

Seems like today I will fulfill all ideas that I was fixing in my head during last ten days. Today I decided to make a sketch of ammonite, since I have a real fossil it was twice interesting. I plan to continue this one with dot-work and see what will come out. Will share it soon:)

And some process of this first part:

I used no extra dark color so dot work will be seen good. Now I'm going to experiment with it:)

I wish you all the best and will be happy if you'll support me with vote:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

your works are not only about drawing! you have a different way of imagination and it is admirable! As being a minnow, i wish to have 'upvote' right to upvote this one.
and finally ; @inber 's rule : number 4 :)

I try to learn something new all the time, and then apply it to my art. Sometimes even I myself have no idea what will come out, but it makes it even more interesting:) Thank you:)

Copic markers can be of great use, so I tried to buy one in the marker. But the moment I looked at the price, I realized that I cannot afford it so I looked for other brands. Hmmm.

I can say this brand has better result than what I bought. Better save more SBDs. Yay!

Good work by the way. I love your stroke because although the subject looks simple, it is neat and aesthetic.

They really are of the same price as the others cause they are refillable. You bought the marker once - you can refill it and change the tip over and over again, that's why I chose them and I'm really happy with the result.
This is my favorite art I created with copics too:)

They have really wide abilities:)

excellent line work! nice coloring too! I just wish those markers weren't so expensive and I might try them out some more! Look forward to the dot work one next...

I collected my set for years. Expensive ones, yes, but thanks to refill they are cheaper then non refillable in general:)
Thank you!

oh, that is cool, I didn't know you could refill them!

Yes, one refill is only a bit more expensive then one marker, but you can use it about 5-7 times:) So in general they are the same price or even cheaper then other manufacturers:)

amazing :))

Good work .. so nice and great colors dear .

you are very good at drawing . great post . follow me too

excellent work, nicely uses your artistic skills on this drawing. appreciated.

WOW! I love ammonite, I make jewelry out of their fossilized shells sometimes. This is a great tutorial!

i like, good work

That is a really beautiful drawing, and I love the subject. Those fossils are very intriguing. Looking forward to the final product. (Though when I see you working with permanent pens, I lean in my chair as if you are in motion on my screen and mutter to Stinky the Cat in my lap, "easy, easy now". Makes me somewhat nervous, then again, I can't draw worth beans, so making a big error may be larger on my end : )
Thanks for sharing your process. It helps a fledgling ink drawist such as myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.93
ETH 2465.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63