The Underlying...

in #art8 years ago

...Intelligent Force which binds everything in Creation... so I ask this Force for help every day, all day. I think of it as exercising the Principle of Vibration. Some people call this Prayer. But it does not matter what you call it. By my pausing and recognizing that this Higher Intelligence is there to interact with me on a daily basis for seemingly silly as well as Life and Death matters, I place myself above Cause and Effect (as long as I do no harm to other sentient beings, directly or indirectly).

Pastel on Paper

© 2016 Joanna Whitney

Sort:  

Wow. That is a really amazing painting. I'm enthralled by it.

thank you @rebelmeow... I did it while on tour with the Grateful Dead, in 1994.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59101.88
ETH 2521.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47