Sort:  

Thank you @ in2itiveart! I had been making kind of shadow box jewelry displays and I got the idea from that I guess. The work was done on paper and I don't like to see my work behind glass because I think it takes something away from the work. So I mounted it on the board and framed it . I thought the shelf was different and I liked it because it gave the piece functionality as well as being art for art's sake. Glad you like. I liked it and plan to do more work like this.

I agree with you about glass - I usually do a coat of mod-podge to protect the drawing on paper and then make it into a collage element in a painting - I really like the functionality of it and how it is a different kind of "frame". I actually despise matting and framing as a way to show art just because it's so expensive. I always try to find a different way to do it - and I like where you got it from... it's cool. I look forward to seeing the "more".

Thanks! I just posted another smaller one I framed up this way today. Yes I seal it down with a gloss clear coat as well and I think that does a good job protecting it and it enhances the color saturation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51