Now I know why "Butterfly Girl is Crying"...

in #art8 years ago

Back in June of 2012, I did this intuitive drawing - and I did not understand it until now. Butterfly Girl is Crying because the bees are dying. I also asked myself - who would benefit if the bees die? Almost immediately I saw an article on Facebook about robot bees being developed to pollinate flowers.  
Last night, I simply began to pray for the bees and the earth. 

Today, the Free Thought Project published an article about how bees have emotions just like humans. I am sad. 

Sort:  

Robot bees? Please say it isn't so!
One of the things I intend to do when I get settled is start a couple of beehives. We need bees to survive! REAL BEES!
Butterfly girl should be crying.
btw - it's a beautiful drawing.

thank you @merej99 I wish I could do this but I live in an apartment building... in the city...

The more they research into this, the more they find that other creatures, have consciousness, intelligence and emotions. Even slime molds have been found to make decisions much like humans do. They also recently discovered that having a neo-cortex isn't necessary for high intelligence. http://nautil.us/issue/40/learning/why-neuroscientists-need-to-study-the-crow .

My friend is a beekeeper, and I got to wear the suit once and experience the bees all around me. They felt very feminine and beautiful, like the bee in your drawing.

@rebelmeow - I would like to meet your beekeeper friend - I would like to put some hive boxes up on my property in the San Luis Valley if it would help bees populate...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67315.59
ETH 2604.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71