New Painting Started... a prayer for our OceanssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)


On Christmas Day, I found this beautiful tile in the dumpster up the street. It's 12" x 36", ceramic, and it has a texture that looks like ocean's surface...

So, I painted it blue...
Later, I added white lines to the outlines of the texture. I stared at it for a month and a half...A few days ago, I saw a mermaid in it.

Tonight, I started to painted her in... I will add a sigil prayer for the Ocean somewhere in the painting. I already see a pentagram on the bottom... maybe that's a starfish prayer...I don't know if it's true or not that more crap is going on in Fukishima, and I just heard that the Navy figured out how to make fuel out of seawater... which does not thrill me - we have FREE energy all around us from Tesla's work - but yet we have to continue to burn through the earth's resources and ignore Tesla's work that was stolen and has been weaponized against the people... but I guess if we can make fuel out of seawater then The Sioux Nation can have their water back, right?
Artwork © Joanna Whitney

Sort:  

Beautiful art and doing your part to recycle. What a great idea! What you say is accurate. We could all have free energy but the technology is probably buried with Tesla. It's sad........ :(

Hi Michael! Nice to hear from you! Tesla's stuff is not buried - it was stolen and the government uses it against us, among other things, although many people have made a Tesla coil and have attempted to figure out his generators, etc. There are Tesla conferences around the US where scientists get together and show each other what they have done - but the gov with all OUR money at their disposal, have been using Tesla tech for a hundred years.

Nice to hear from you too! Tesla was a brilliant inventor. Our government and Edison buried a lot of his ideas. Why? Because it's all about money. :(

Yes... sadly - crazy huh? My Ishmael by Daniel Quinn (the sequel to Ishmael) talks about this ponzi scheme in a way that makes me think...

I'll check it out.

yay i love recycled art. And mermaids!

Resteemed. ☆☆☆☆☆😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20