My First Day Back At Tattooing...

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I have been apprenticing for 2 months and today I started tattooing after 2 years since the last time I tried this...!

My friend Lizzie wanted a Sagittarius embodying the cross and a semi colon heart...
CE44B670-8287-4883-ACA1-ACA805D6C83E.jpeg

I did both in 2 hours - which is pretty good.
9E45D6C0-FFBC-4465-A7AC-1450CFCD1CF9.jpeg
She explained to me that the semi-colon is for people who attempted suicide. I did not know this. Interesting idea! I like it!

nik1.jpg
I did this one in 2016...
nik2.jpg
and this one also.

I felt so good and right doing them. Lizzie wants a full sleeve and more - she’s 42 so her skin is still pretty supple.

I know I can make a living doing this and so I won’t have to depend on anyone to support me!!!

Therefore I can let my BFF off the hook,
and I can just be his equal instead of secretly trying to keep him doing what I want so he will take take care of me... no way!!

It has been impossible for me to just "get a job". God wants me to tattoo and sell my art from that. Not just be an artist because then I will be holed up in my apartment - He wants me out in the world interacting with other people and then also selling my work too, as a result of creating relationships with people through Tattooing, I think.

Sort:  

Nice motor chichel

yes, isn't it?

nice

^--- You made this exact same comment at least 5 times and close variations at least 87 times in the last 2 hours. View these duplicate comments

Upvote this comment to support @duplibot and help reduce spam and superfluous comments.

Definitely He does Dear! Keep working and doing what you do best;-

He wants me out in the world interacting with other people and then also selling my work too, as a result of creating relationships with people through Tattooing, I think.

Steem on Sweetheart.

Thats awesome. Love seeing how people interact with their environment to acquire knowledge of self.

It will be cool to have all the tattoos of the cryptocurrency logos.

Dear friend! Next time also use #artzone and follow @artzone to get an upvote on your quality posts!

This posted 5 times!!! I had to flag you- you must be more careful and thoughtful- I think I will stick with the #art tag

Dear friend! Next time also use #artzone and follow @artzone to get an upvote on your quality posts!

Dear friend! Next time also use #artzone and follow @artzone to get an upvote on your quality posts!

Dear friend! Next time also use #artzone and follow @artzone to get an upvote on your quality posts!

Dear friend! Next time also use #artzone and follow @artzone to get an upvote on your quality posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64