Art. Science. or Pressure Switch. What I did in art recently.

in #art6 years ago

IMG_20180128_151732.jpg

A couple of days ago in art class we made multicolored "topographical maps".

Here is a list of what I used for mine,

  • pieces of hard foam,
  • 2 orange sheets of paper,
  • 1 dark blue sheet of paper,
  • 1 bright blue sheet of paper, and
  • 1 yellow sheet of paper

IMG_20180128_151903 (1).jpg

What I did first was draw my shape that I wanted to start with and cut it out. Then I drew it again but bigger, and I kept doing this until I had nine levels. After everything was cut out I got some small pieces of foam, and starting with the largest pieces I glued them together with 4 or more pieces of foam gluing the biggest pieces first and progressing to the smaller pieces.
Here the result:

IMG_20180128_151801.jpg

Here is the side view:

IMG_20180128_151951.jpg

It is kind of like a pressure switch because when you press on the top it clicks down but when you release it then it pops back up.
My dad also suggested that I could make it into a real pressure switch by layering the bottom in Aluminum foil, and using a dulled thumb tack facing down, inserted through the top layers. When you press the top it makes contact and if you have wires connected to a battery it would complete the circuit. Cool!, huh!??

If you are interested you can try making one yourself its very simple.

Please upvote and comment if you have any questions.

Thank you for reading this post!

|/,,

Sort:  

Yes, I really think you should do the pressure switch upgrade!!

Sweet!

Speaking of upgrades. Still super close to the Byteball upgrade! Did @imsteinsbrother do it already??

I hope so!!

Are you coming back anytime soon?

We hope all is well. And your brother was on here two right?

Later

Nice one.
We did that or a similar one before... But I never thought of a pressure switch. Maybe we did it a little different. ??

Congratulations @imsteinsbrother! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!
Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!
You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.
Let me know if you have any questions regarding the project or nomination. Hope to hear from you soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95