Walk of Hope Banner, the making in Bayawan, Negros Oriental, Philippines

in #art6 years ago

Disclaimer : downloaded from @flabbergast-art facebook page

Steemit's latest LOGO was first shown during Steemfest in Lisbon. I first saw it on my black shirts after registering and collecting my stuff from. I wasn't fond of it nor the color as I love the blues of the old logo.

Kuya Marlon aka @flabbergast-art prefers this new one, the logo, am not sure about the color. He did ask for Steemit's logo color before doing the event's banner which I complied with my H2O container, courtesy of Steemfest.

Although i've taken a short video on how @flabbergast-art did our @walkofhope's banner for our latest event, I haven't shown its' progress nor the story behind it. Suffice to say, when working with an artist, NEVER ASSUME and BE SPECIFIC ON WHAT YOU WANT.

The brain of an artist is different from US mortals...and life is easier when you ask behind on what they're doing. You will be amazed.

Steemit Philippines and @walkofhope banner...the making.

Lesson for that day : Paintbrush is not always needed, a plain cloth can do a trick or 2. Was this taught in art school?

I would have thought that doing the lettering follows right after? Errr no, the board went out under the sun for how long I didn't have a clue.

Joining the other skimboards for a bit of sunbathing.

All skimboards used for both the painting on skimboard and skimboarding competitions were provided for.

Intermission.

These boats passed us by twice, where they came from I had no idea as the Feast of St. John the Baptist was the following day. It didn't re-occur on that actual feast day.

Tatay Dagsa doing his bit in preparing some of the skimboards.

Banner completion

@flabbergast-art making it so easy! He wasn't done here yet too.

Amazingly, it didn't take him long and if my battery wasn't almost dead, I could have gotten a complete video.

Filipinos love to abbreviate everything. Without my say on this one, WALK OF HOPE could have just been simply #woh. As I planned to put the banner along the boulevard for everyone to see, would people know what WOH is?

The final painting from our very own @flabbergast-art.

Our artist @flabbergast-art is heading our Music and Arts Tour, themed @walkofhope in collaboaration with Steemit Philippines, in lieu with @steemph's mission to PROMOTE THE PLATFORM through its' CHARITY INITIATIVES. He will be accompanied by TATAY DAGSA, another CREATIVE who is from BAYAWAN, NEGROS ORIENTAL. Together with different advocacies with @walkofhope.

For all Filipinos here in the platform, have you heard of a FILCON RIVERA? He swam Guimaras Island to Iloilo years ago. He has also toured the country with his bamboo bike and another time with his scooter made of DRIFTWOOD. You can read about him here

All other images are mine, taken with my Samsung Galaxy S7.

#tataydagsa #filconrivera #flabbergast-art @steemph #steemitphilippines

immarojas-3.png
banner_steemsugars.jpg

immarojas_new-4.png

Sort:  

@flabbergast-art did a great job with the banner. It was fun to watch how he painted it.

I like the rag technique. I've used a few times myself. Cling film also works really well. 😁

He must have a very strong back and knees @immarojas, painting that at ground level!

He is young..what's the cling film for Gillian?

cling film

a thin transparent plastic film that adheres to surfaces and to itself, used as a wrapping or covering for food.

cling film.jpg

With art you use it much the same way as flabbergast was, to create texture. 😊

Gosh i know what it is ahaha, just didnt know how it's used in a painting. The rag is way cheaper😂🤣😅

My mistake @immarojas. I thought it was a bit odd that you didn't know what it was. 😂🤣😅

Very odd ahaha it's ok Gillian, that made me laugh cheers!

The banner is so beautiful!!
The artist who made it blown me away by his talent. I always wonder how it feels to have hands like what an artist has.
Their imagination and creativity are always above normal.
Mabuhay ang lahing Pilipino! :D

Eh ateng di man tayo artists, napapag-aralan ba yan? Mabuhay sila and mga Pinoy!

True mam, sa mga di artist na tulad natin ang sarap makakita ng mga ganyang art.
Nakakahanga, kung marunong lang po sana tayo hehe.

Pwede abstract, kunwari me meaning ahaha
Nood na lang, sila na lang me talent na ganyan. Iba aten.

Natawa po ako dun sa abstract, haveeey hahah! :D
Kabilang po tayo sa mga abstract artist, lol. :D

Ay meron ka proof nyan, ako waley. Gawin mo, meron nakakaintindi nyan ateng ahaha!
Thanks!

very nice... you are doing a great job...

Thank you, so is our artist @flabbergast-art☺😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63123.52
ETH 3121.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88