Doodle Contest #2 | Funny Character | Ice Cream Monsters

in #art6 years ago

Happy Sunday!

Today I'm joining the Doodle Contest hosted by @coloringiship. If you'd like to join, click here: Doodle Contest Week #2 | Funny Character | SBD4 For The Winner!

My entry for the contest is the

Ice Cream Monster


The Process



These are the materials I used: Uni Pen 0.6, Pencil, Sharpie Fine Point Black, Watercolor Brush Pens & my Watercolor Canson Pad.


I draw it first using a pencil. I don't know what happened why I came up with this concept. 😂 I think I'm craving for ice cream.


And tada! It's finished.


Next, using the Sharpie pen I traced the outside of my drawing.


I used the uni pen to trace the drawing inside.


Then I started painting it using my watercolor brush pens.


It's colorful! I enjoyed so much while making this.


And here's the final output. I hope you like it
Thank you for dropping to view my blog.

Love, @imkareencajes

Sort:  

I admire your work@imkareencajes

Thank you so much 😊

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

I am not sure whether to eat them all or squash them LOL. Love it! Thank you for participating!

YOU REALLY DO WELL WITH WATERCOLORS. (IDOOOL 🤘). While on the other hand... Me + Water + Colors + d(brush)/d(water) = poor sad soul. 🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88