Carefree Girl | Watercolor Painting

in #art6 years ago (edited)


"Carefree girls, the ones with both the hustle and the heart, glow the most. They understand that ambition is more important than approval, and that's what's make them glow. They stand out because they don't care to fit in. Nobody or nothing can dim that light." - Pinelopis Source:

Remember life isn't always serious. Laugh and be with the person you love. Relax and have fun because life is too short for negativity.

The Materials


· Watercolor Paper - I used Canson paper.
· Brushes - I used Berkeley size 0,5.

· Uni Water Resistant Ink #0.6

· Watercolor Paint
I used Pebeo 12pcs in 12ml. I bought it recently at national bookstore for 325 pesos, 141 pesos for Berkeley brush size 5 and 40 pesos for size 0.

The Process


I draw this yesterday night using a pencil and I used the ink pen afterwards.


A mixed of Primary Red Cadmium and Burnt Seinna, added with water fo the skin tone.


Alizarine Crimson shade for the hair. I choose this color because it's vibrant and lovely.


I started shading it's crease with a shade of mixed Primary Red Cadmium and Burnt Seinna as base color.


Added with a darker shade of mixed Burnt Umber and Primary red Cadmium to make the eye lovely. A light wash of Arizaline Crimson for the cheeks and Arizaline Crimson for the lips.


I printed my name and the logo of Steemit in sticker paper to show you guys that this art is originally made by me.

I hope you like it! More arts to come! I wasn't able to post for weeks because I was too busy at school. Now that we have no longer classes and it's now time to enjoy everyday with family and friends and of course more time for this platform. We know posting here on steemit will help us earn a lot but I believe we must finish our priorities first especially our studies because Steemit will always be there anytime.

Thank you for dropping to read guys!

Love, Kareen Cajes.

Sort:  

nice post! I fancy watercolor painting too and made some practice painting, it's just that I don't have the guts to post my works yet. 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84