A Quick and Easy Tutorial | Watercolor Painting 🎨

in #art6 years ago

Hello and welcome to my art blog! If you want to learn watercolor painting, you're in the right place.

My aim with this blog is to teach you how to watercolor painting. Get ready and learn painting with me. Have fun!

Before we start, let me show you my final painting.

I made this quickly since I'm still busy at school. Hope you like it!

First thing is gather all necessary things. Brushes, paints, watercolor pad, pencil, water resistant pen and I used tissue for correcting mistakes. (If you like to know my art materials, comment down below so that I can make a blog out of it)

Think for any subject you wish to paint then draw it lightly using a pencil. Make sure to sharpen your pencil and avoid pushing too hard.

Start layering your subject with a light wash of color. If it's too dark just add more water. If you like it darker then add lesser water.

After you applied the first wash, you can proceed for the next layer which is a darker shade to make a shadow effect.

By the way, A wash is a term for a visual arts technique resulting in a semi-transparent layer of color.

Add details to your subject. For portrait, you can start from eyes first or hair or lips, it depends on you as long as your comfortable. Here on my painting, I started with the eyebrows.

I draw the eyelashes using a water resistant pen. I used the uni fine line water and fade proof pigment ink.

For the lips, I started painting it with a dark wash then using a tissue I carefully wipe it to achieve that lips.

Paint the hair with a light wash with a color of your choice and add details. That's it!

I made a hair strands using a pen to add details.

There you go, I hope you enjoy this blog and try watercolor painting anytime. It's super fun!

Thank you. Love @imkareencajes

Here's a summary.

STEP
PHOTO

1

Think for any subject you wish to paint then draw it lightly using a pencil. Make sure to sharpen your pencil and avoid pushing too hard.

2

Start layering your subject with a light wash of color. If it's too dark just add more water. If you like it darker then add lesser water. After you applied the first wash, you can proceed for the next layer which is a darker shade to make a shadow effect.

3

Add details to your subject. For portrait, you can start from eyes first or hair or lips, it depends on you as long as your comfortable. Here on my painting, I started with the eyebrows.

4

I draw the eyelashes using a water resistant pen. I used the uni fine line water and fade proof pigment ink.

5

For the lips, I started painting it with a dark wash then using a tissue I carefully wipe it to achieve that lips.

6

Paint the hair with a light wash with a color of your choice and add details. That's it!

7

I made a hair strands using a pen to add details.

Sort:  

@imkareencajes
currently it is necessary to verify the authorship of the work that users do, this can help you to obtain rewards if you put your username visible in your artwork.

I actually put my name on it, hehe next time I'll include my username. Thank you for reminding me! 😊

Dear Artist @imkareencajes ! FineArtNow is a new place for artists and art lovers on Steemit ! Become our friend ! See you soon !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60787.40
ETH 2994.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82