30 minutes Sketch - Pencil on Paper - Step by Step

in #art7 years ago (edited)


Materials Used:
Paper
Pencil (4B)
Eraser

A simple 30 minutes sketch. Enjoy!

 Step 1 - I used 4B pencil to draw the basic outline. 

Step 2 - I start by blending the pencil with my finger. You can use buds or cotton. 

 Step 3 - I start by shading the bridge of the nose. Since I am using 4B pencil, I used my finger to spread the graphite, this is to create a shadow.

 Step 4 - Next is the lips. I start outlining the lips and laying down a graphite on upper and lower lip. (I considered lips as my second hardest part of sketching.) Then I go slightly darker all over the lip.  

Step 5 - On the cheek I lay down some graphite in the lightest area and blend it out. (I recommend different pencils for perfect sketch.)

Step 6 - Next is the hair. I always work from left to right. (Im suck at sketching hairs)

Repeat the steps to finish the right part of the face.

Outline

Eye

Nose

Lipsg

Cheeks

Hair


If you have a cat make sure to feed him first before sketching 😅

Done. I hope you enjoy! 



Sort:  

30 mins? It would be a 3 days of working if I did it.

Awesome as always <3

this beautiful

great blog... It seems tht I also wanted to draw again...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65316.48
ETH 2593.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65