You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Paracording - My new Hobby

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Great post. I am curious about how the bracelets are 'locked'. The kind of 'bag' lock shown in the images seems a bit uncomfortable to wear. I remember creating bracelets like this while at summer camp, sailing. The cord was probably thinner than. The ends were heated together. It meant you could not remove the bracelet unless you cut it, but made it more comfortable to wear. Actually I still have a small scar from trying this at home by myself :) The hot chord touched my skin, bummer.

We used white or black cord, what I really like about yours is the different colors. They look great. I can see how this becomes an addictive hobby quickly. Looking forward to see a tutorial post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66852.45
ETH 2597.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66