Sort:  

This is the best settings for exporting GIF already on photoshop. Have tweaked it to optimally have it at below 5mb so it can be uploaded on Steemit and doesn't take much loading time. If I made the edges smooth, it means having to use diffusion to blur it so it looks smooth, but it will reduce the colour quality on the GIF as well. It's a give and take but if you do have a way to solve this problem, please do teach.

Also, don't have the other software that requires me to purchase commercial license to use.

I see, sadly I have no knowledge on this area at all so I can't offer any help. Probably you would need some professional software that offers the right tools for the job and you could only modify the area near the edges. At least in Photoshop you can do stuff like that to pictures.

These are near perfect anyway, but when something is that close, even minor things pop tend to "pop out" :)

Yea, previously the software I'm using allows direct export of GIF but they stripped it away and made a standalone rendering export software that needs to be bought. That's why I need to use photoshop to export these GIFs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66