FEAR!!!

in #art7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180309_170044

It was darkand I was just turning 18years, I was caught in utopia and dystopia, everything seem rosy and challenging, my mind begs for a pause, my heart pounds faster than the speed of light, my head bangs as though they were cries of rattling sounds of fast moving train across it's rail, my eyes beamed with fright, my lips trembled to voice, my hand hung in air, this was my state as I was lost in trance.

I heard a voice, "it's not real!, it's not real!!, it's not real!!!, FEAR is not real! It's a product of our subconscious" - these were the subtle words of my father that drove me out of trance and gave me a new beginning.

I looked with a pity eye and told him am SCARED of change, then he said and I quote "It's okay to be scared, being scared means you are about to do something really, really brave!". He said ......one reason people resist change is because they focus on what they have to give up instead of what they have to gain.

These words hit me deep and sunk into my skull, I got motivated, yes I am succesful! Not just by my power or might but by those priceless words. I stood and drew this piece(scared face embedded in a half-closed palm) as a reminder of how much I am ready to crush any iota of fear.

Are you caught up with fear of changing! Close your fist and stand up to your fear, it's not real.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66