Passion

in #art7 years ago

I think of my installations as unfinished inventories of fragments: objects, drawings, paintings, photographs, and other inventions. They are improvisational sites in which the constructed and the ready-made are used to question our
making of the world through language and knowledge. My arrangements are schematic, inviting the viewer to move into a space of speculation. I rely on our desires for beauty, poetics and seduction.

The work thus far has used the frame of the museum to propose a secret history of modernity, and in the process, point to stereotypes of difference, which are hidden in plain sight. I have found the histories of surrealism and minimalism to be useful in the rearranging of received ideas. The objects I make are placed in the canon of modernist art, in hopes of making visible what is overlooked in the historicizing of the artist. This project has always been grounded in pleasure and aesthetics_20170722_053309.JPG_20170722_053309.JPG

Sort:  

excellent work man, may I give you some advice. you should only make 4 posts a day to receive maximum rewards. I made the same mistake at first.

Please teach me I really want to earn

check out what I been doing on my page my man. haha been on this 2 weeks now and earned about 200$ main thing is networking. you can have the worlds most beautiful and amazing art work but if no one sees it then no one can vote for it. go look around at thing you like up vote comment. get know. I'm not exactly sure how it works but its just a know thing that you should only post 4 times a day something about bandwidth. good luck. cheers

Thanks bro! I appreciate.

very impressive!!

That is some lovely art work youve got there. I want to see the whole form when you complete it. It is really important to find your passion. The world is full of sorrows and i believe only our passions can lift us from that quicksand. Our passions get us comfort even when we have nothing and when you are able to turn your passion into something society appreciates,your rewards become

This is seriously amazing. I appreciate the amount of work that goes in to this. I admire an artists patience.

thanks dear, just keep up voting me

Have you done an introduce yourself post? Would love to see one

ok , i will do one in my next post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66544.05
ETH 3487.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72