My First Time Applying to a Local Art Show - Wish Me Luck!!!

in #art7 years ago

I've been engaging with shapes and colors my entire life. I never think I'm good enough to be an actual artist, but a friend who works at a little cute community gallery and education space, mentioned this thing for Emerging Women Artists. I decided the bar might be low enough for me to jump in. Anywhay, here are the three pieces I submitted.

The first is a collage I made a few years ago. It's kind of a sentimental journey record of my experience of Israel after a many years of being away.

IMG_5023.jpg

The second one is the Hebrew Letter Aleph. Eventually my plan is create all 22 letters. I have four so far. I imagine them in dialogue with each other. You need to look closely to see what they are saying. It's Hebrew and English.

IMG_5031.jpg

The third one is inspired by a photographer I follow on Instagram. It's mostly about the blue windows. What made finishing it so fun is that I messaged her a copy and thanked her for the inspiration. Now we are kind of Instagram friends. It made the world a little smaller and friendlier. It's nice that art can help do that.

IMG_5032.jpg

Any feedback and of course well wishing is welcomed. If one gets in I will be thrilled. If not, I will keep playing with lines and colors anyway since it makes me happy 😊

Sort:  

beautiful work!

Wow! I'm excited for the full Hebrew Alphabet!

I do have a suggestion. Put your explanatory paragraphs below the images. I want to see your art first.

Only an opinion, but it is mine ;p

Good luck :)

Thanks for the advice. I never know what should be first!

Good luck!

Congratulations @icmultitudes! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60915.02
ETH 2636.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64