Digital Paintings: My Personal Favorites

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hey, everybody! One thing I absolutely love to do is create digital paintings in Photoshop. Today, I'm going to share with you all some of my personal favorites, along with some backstory on each one. Enjoy!

floaty boi copy.png
"Scarlet Ruins" (2017) http://fav.me/dbwdrrr

First up is my most recent painting. You may recognize this guy from my recent animation breakdown post (https://steemit.com/art/@iceartz/animation-breakdown-babybaby-map-part-13). His name is Zantu! He's basically an alien creature I created a couple years back as an idea for a video game. However, his story and universe are still being written, and it's undecided whether I'll put him in a game or an animated story.

Life Blade.png
"Life Blade" (2016) http://fav.me/dam3xhw

Next up is a painting I did back in highschool for an art competition. The prompt was to create an art piece inspired by the song "Beautiful Day" by U2. The subject of this painting is actually the main character of my friend Falynn's (FoxxyFearyn on Twitter) story Reprisal. Her name is Fearyn, and I felt her role in the story was a good fit for an bittersweet twist on the song's meaning. I can't say much, but Falynn is writing Reprisal as we speak, so you can all look forward to a book trilogy on it in the future! ;)

Dragon Victim finished.png
"The Serpent's Victim" 2017 http://fav.me/dbfle53

Here's a personal piece I did based around one of my personal favorite characters of Falynn's story Reprisal, Zaak Grier. I can't say much about what this image represents lest you want spoilers, but Zaak is an awkward teenage pirate and the navigator of his pirate crew under Captain Raveye. I actually helped in designing him for the story, so he has a special spot in my heart. He also has a pet seagull named Cheese!

Bloodqueen.png
"Blood Queen" 2016 http://fav.me/daiuj8j

Yet ANOTHER Reprisal-themed painting! Can you tell how much I love this story? Haha!
Anyway, this character is named Victoria. She's a harpee and known as one of the great "bloodlords". The origins of these bloodlords dates back to the founder of necromancy, Moraine. They are extremely powerful necromancers, so much that the cult puts them on a pedestal. I won't go in much more detail than that, but you'll learn more about them if you ever read the story for yourself!

That's all for now!
I have more paintings you can find in my DeviantArt gallery (https://ice-artz.deviantart.com/gallery/), but they're all so much older that I'd rather not showcase them here. Unfortunately I haven't had as much time to paint, but I hope to make more in the near future!

Let me know what you think, and if you enjoyed this post then don't forget to give it an upvote and follow for more content like this one! See ya later! <3

Sort:  

Nice!! Love your works, keep it up :D "Scarlet Ruins" is my fav. Absolutely love the style you used for it, simple but effective :)

Thank you! "Scarlet Ruins" is my most recent of these pieces, so I'm glad it stands out! I had a lot of fun with it, haha!

Whoa! You're so professional!... I find inspiration in artists like you! I'm a beginner and I hope to learn this much haha... Every single piece you posted here is amazing!

Thank you so much! That really means a lot considering I've been self-taught thus far. It's a lot of work but I'm glad it shows! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63835.35
ETH 2630.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82