Salvador Dali Artist - Pen Portrait

in #art7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170525_204201517.jpg

Salvador Dali was a surrealist artist born in Catalonia Spain.

This is a portrait of him using pen and cross hatch technique. He has rather large eyes and the frantic lines I used match his eccentric personality.

To get the different tones I just went over the lines in the opposite directions and repeated it to get even darker tones.

download.jpg

images.jpg

"Those who do not want to imitate anything produce nothing" - Salvador Dali

IMG_20170525_204201517~2.jpg

Hope you liked the post!

Follow me @iansart

Sort:  

Nice portrait! Upvoted and followed.

really nice portrait the eyes are just fantastic I'm waiting for more of your work and I'll be glad to hear your opinion about my work here is the link and hope you'll enjoy it :)
https://steemit.com/art/@othmanesl/harry-potter-drawing

I like the way you draw him as an eccentric, those large eyes do truly present him as one, I wanna see more :)

Thanks! What sort of drawings would you like to see?

I'm into dark, grim themed drawings, or the ones that present nature. But since you do portraits I would like to see some evil character maybe.

I'll keep that in mind ha ha.

Yeah I am into the darker stuff too. I think you could do some fascinating morbid/noir type work.

Another fine piece iansart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60865.75
ETH 2381.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57