Brief Gaze - Pen portrait drawing

in #art6 years ago (edited)

349758bf-392c-4b52-aecb-b739c4903358.jpeg


Quick pen sketch I did on A4 paper using Faber Castell Pens. Inspired from a similar drawing on Pinterest. Time: 30 minutes. Artist: @iansart


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

I love the style this art was created.

Congrats @iansart, You just won 25% upvote from @artzone.curators
Curated by @jacobite for @artzone

Good sketch and study, bro, I like it. You had days without sharing something for us.

Thanks, yeah been working on a bigger piece that I am waiting to dry so I can finish.

Great portraits! nice to meet you here, colleague:) Following

A great Sketch, I liked it very much, congratulations!

Always welcome! I know you can do it, please make one completly drawn like a photo!

Fotos are for photographers - just reproducing a photo is not art, maybe a skill, yes, but pointless.
Art, the lines, the gestures of the artist in rendering, that reveal much more than any meticulous rendering, more than any photo ever could.
@iansart - stick to this kind of work, stay loose, be expressive. You have a lot of talent and a innate skill that separates the artists from the hacks.

You may be right about photo! But you misunderstood my point!
I have seen a lot of his work @iansart, his my best friend and I really appreciate his work.

I made the comment not to make him stop what he is doing or anything , I just made it as my request to see the diffence ! He is my best!

Really a very nice drawing. Do you like Kathe Kollwitz? http://www.thedrawingsource.com/kathe-kollwitz.html

She has an interesting style, quite dark.

I think she chronicled some terrible events; but her drawings are sensitive and full of empathy. Reminds me of your style.

a nice loose drawing - classical skills taught by Kimon Nikolaides - The Natural Way to Draw (this link is from my website for Visionary Artists) - decades ago in art class, we were drawing for hours until the fingers went numb. I am thankful for the lessons I got back then.

Thanks, I'll check that book out :)

Great job! I like the loose drawing style.

Amazing work!
I'll follow you, and I will be happy if you follow to my blog. I hope we will be friends;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63707.00
ETH 2746.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64