Alone -- A PoemsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

Untitled.png

There is a place in my head,
In time and space--
My empty room.

Alone. Apart.

You will never see
the interior
Of this, endless, salty sea--

A place in my head
And a space in my bed.
My salty friends
Wishing I was dead.

I hope the tears subside,
but the pain in my heart
Now amplified.

All I want is nothing more,
to hear you knocking at my my door.
Maybe someday, I’ll sing a song.
A song that goes on and on...

Now.

I’ll rest-- the ceiling my only friend.
My hopes have no choice
As I feel our end.

All I want is to respect a heart,
To make together, two single parts.

So Let’s just dance through the stars
Ignoring the space, ignoring mars.
Making life, the universe
Ours. A hidden art.

As with you, even mars, is less alone
A glowing, life full moon stone.

Our problems from there
too small to see,
But yet I know, without that single plea,
I’m small. Here. Alone.
The stars-- a tease.

I’ll stare

from here

Awake.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ianarko! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69033.32
ETH 3748.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67