Unreal Cinematic Sequence From The Port Of Tears Project

in #art7 years ago

A First Attempt

This is really the first time that I have really tried to do a cinematic sequence tried to do in Unreal Engine. I used their new sequence editor. I probably should have watched a few tutorials but they bill it as being basically an easy to use non-linear editor. For the most part it is. It is just sort of arranged a little differently than I am used to. I was going to put titles and music on this pass but sort of ran out of time. I can say that I still like Adobe Premier a lot better for editing but after all this is a game engine. That being said it is going to have some quirks that are specific to the needs of the game engine.

Comparing The Quality of Few Still Frames

The following images are of the Inn that is located near the castle. I think the stills are better but a lot of that has to do with still learning to animate the camera in Unreal.

HighresScreenshot00076.png

HighresScreenshot00078.png

Mother Tucker's Pub

The last images that I am posting for comparison are of the Pub that I call Mother Tucker's. This came from the fact that I had to build the building twice after a crash that corrupted the project. Thankfully the autosave made it so I only lost a few hours worth of work. It features an outdoor music and party venue. I thought this would be fun feature to add.

HighresScreenshot00084.png

HighresScreenshot00087.png

HighresScreenshot00086.png

Feed Me Feedback

Looking for feedback from, well, anyone. But if you are an artist or experienced with Unreal then I would love to hear from you. I also appreciate every upvote, follow, and resteem. You fellow Steemians are the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50