Special Effects Test - Jetstrike - Digital Sunrise

in #art8 years ago

Adding Live Action

As those of you who follow my work and the work of my studio Digital Sunrise, I spend a lot of time producing various types of architectural and environmental sets for use in composited live action scenes in film and TV. I usually don't get asked to put in a lot of things like cars, planes, boats, but it does happen from time to time.

Deconstruction

This scene was composed entirely in After Effects, using the power of Video Copilot's Element 3D. In addition to the building assets from them I used a new product. It is their Jetstrike pack. These are simply amazing models that are completely rigged and ready for animation.

I started out by assembling and arranging the buildings that I had from their library with some work on the textures and lighting. Then I added another layer of animation that contained the jets. I added a little sound and what you saw is what you get. I thought that this was pretty good for a R&D shot.

Have You Reposted Today

If you haven't, consider this article. If you liked it upvote and follow. Do you have any feedback for me? I love it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63