Spec House - Architectural Exhibition

in #art8 years ago

Memories Of Projects Gone By

Some years ago I was given a set of sketches on what looked like a napkin. In fact it was on a crumpled up piece of drafting paper. It was drawn by and old time architect who wanted to get a visualization of the house that he was proposing as a spec house.

I took the really rough drawing and translated it into a Autodesk Revit model. I took some time adding custom furniture and custom materials. It was not easy translating the drawings. Once I had them down the rest feel into place quickly.

The proposed client was a musician so I made it look like a cool place to practice with your band. You would have to do something about the acoustics with all that glass.

The building was going to be set along the cost of Lake Michigan but we did not have time to put the scenery in. I did get most of the hardscaping done.

I always thought that this would be a great place to have coffee in the morning. It looks so warm and inviting in the sun.

This is a little closer shot of the business part of the kitchen. This shot was done with older technology than I now use. I can imagine how much better this shot would have been now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60596.21
ETH 2611.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64