Space Station Platform - Testing Concept Art & Animation

in #art7 years ago

Recycling

So as those of you who follow me know I have been working on a project to develop concept art for a possible TV show. There are many many sets to illustrate. Sometimes having a library of past work scene by the Director is a good thing. He saw one of my videos that was posted and immediately said, "How about I pay you for display rights so we can use is in the concept art?".

Yeah for my team. This was stuff that I did as a part of one of my demo reels and did not originally make anything on it. I did not get a huge payday but it taught me a valuable lesson about moniziting art. This a simple lesson. Never discount the possibility that someone else may want to buy your work down the road. Make the best of each investment of you time and creativity.

Sort:  

Yeah, although I'm still waiting for my ROI on building a full apartment just to get the hang of making good interiors, took me 3 months, dunno why people expect it in a week for 200 usd (freelancing sucks :D )

I was meaning to get in touch with you but I'm still not 3D-ing so I'm still split between, basically figuring out my life, games, steemit .. . .. .

Freelancing can be good if you have a few regular customers. I need to get back to working more with agencies, architects and more local companies.

I have done work on some of the freelance sites but they don't pay well. Thankfully some TV work has been keeping me fed.

What software do you use?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54