Modo's Pfusion & Redshift Experimental Video

in #art7 years ago

I finally got Redshift

I recently started testing 2 new tools. The first one is Pfusion - a very powerful way to create complex geometry. I have also started to convert from using Corona Render to Redshift.

The video above is the first time that I have used both tools. The model of the spaceship took perhaps 15 minutes to put together from start to finish. From there I exported the model out of Modo and into 3ds Max. In Max I spent about another 15 minutes putting textures on the model. I don't know a ton about Redshift's material system and yet I was able to produce some pretty nice results in a short time. Redshift uses my video card to do the rendering and is super fast. This animation is 240 frames. It is about 10 seconds long. In Corona the render would have taken many hours to complete if I wanted it to look near photographic quality. This animation took about 10 minutes to render in Redshift.

So between the two new tools my productivity looks like it is going to be shooting way up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17