Mech Scorpion - When My Muse Wakes Me Up With An Idea

in #art7 years ago

Mech Scorpion.75.jpg

Late Night Muse

Last night I had a dream. One that woke me up at about 1 o'clock in the morning. I dreamed that I was building a bunch of mech robots in various forms. One of them was a scorpion. In my dreams they were a bit more ornate than this one turned out to be.

Mech Scorpion.76.jpg

Zspheres

This model was done in Zbrush 4 R8. I used their Zspheres tool to create an armature that I then converted into a skinned model.

Mech Scorpion.77.jpg

Greeble Generator

To create the features and mech look on this model I used the greeble generator by Glenn Patterson. It creates thing like depth and other images that make creating sci-fi surfaces quickly.

A Few More Angles

Mech Scorpion.78.jpg

Mech Scorpion.79.jpg![Mech

Scorpion.80.jpg]()

Mech Scorpion.81.jpg
Mech Scorpion.jpg

Please Support This Work

If you like this work, please upvote, follow and repost!.

Sort:  

Wow, that's very cool. :) It looks ready to take care of business!!

Awesome job.

I appreciate it. I just did a mech wasp too. Not sure if I like it yet. https://steemit.com/art/@iamwne/mech-wasp-wip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63914.63
ETH 2664.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77