Mainstreet At The Port Of Tears - WIP

in #art7 years ago

Progress On The Port

HighresScreenshot00033.png

So this is my first real project doing a large scale open world town in Unreal Engine. It has been an interesting trip. I have used a lot of assets in my library to create things like this but I am still pretty slow with things like texture creation.

HighresScreenshot00034.png

I am starting to get happy with the sky and lighting. While I am an environmental artist, I am not a lighting technical person. So it is interesting adjusting that part of things. While straight lighting is not a core strength I do have some experience doing color work. I think this is a good start but I still need to adjust the luts a little more.

HighresScreenshot00032.png

So the final image is one of the buildings that I am feeling is almost complete. It is the main Inn at the Port of Tears. I still want to add details and props but overall I like the building.

HighresScreenshot00036.png

Sort:  

Very interesting and I am very happy and like to see a hand work called this artwork and I am a fan of art as well and I will learn a lot from you @iamwne

I am glad to share what knowledge I have

very interesting to watch you develop your skills
following you

Thank you. I have done a lot of work in 3ds Max and many of the renders that it supports. I finally took the initiative to tackle a project in Unreal. It has been interesting so far.

keep up the good work , you are obviously talented!

Thank you.

wow very nice pics

Very well done, at first glance I thought these were photographs!

Thank you. Not photographs but some of the textures came from photogrammy.

Looks amazing! You have such an interesting job! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86