How I Earn My Steem - Work In Progress - General Atomics Project

in #art8 years ago

Content Creation

It has been observe by some and passed to us as advice that we should consider finding a niche of content. They suggest to focus on quality in what you post. Part of the way I have made Steem on here is to display my graphics work. This is the content that I will be focusing on here today. In a previous piece here on Steemit What I Use My Steem Profits For - Building My Flight Simulator Cockpit I wrote about my longer term project to pay for my flight simmulator hardware with it. I did not talk about the work that gets me to that goal. So I have posted a little history and today's progress shot.

These are projects like The Dark Market. Mostly my work of late is in digital set extension arena and some of them have been pretty helpful in the fundraising project. I want to thank all that upvoted. I appreciate you!

Today's Project

I am still working on my General Atomics AD. I have begun to embellish the scene in two main ways. First I have started to test concept an HUD - heads up display. For purposes of this version of it I am running a test on the concept look and feel along with how well it blends with the images of the construction platform in the background. It is sort of a first look at a more finished composite.

My Tool Chest

To make this animation has been a slow evolution. I started out playing with some elements that I had in my model library that are already good basic models for Sci Fi stuff. I had used them before. But in the past I have used them in background shots for digital sets. I experimented with how I could maximized their appearance close up and arranged to look like they were all part of one interconnected space platform.

I started out putting the blocks together in Element 3D as design tool. It lets you move model parts around quickly. So I was able to block out the scene and quickly get feedback. I had the luxury of fast renders for the most part so there are a lot of iterations.

Some Looks Just Did Not Cut It

This is an early example of one of those renders to check the concept. While it had a couple of virtues it lacked the feel I was looking for.

HUD Preview And Progress Rendering

So as I refined the models, the lighting, and the textures I have a short a bit cinematic version of my work in progress render. Please upvote if willing, follow me if you can, and feedback is always welcome!

Sort:  

excellent congratulations

can you actually earn real money on steem?

Yes you can. I have. Not thousands but some have.

also how do I vote this up? pressed every button but nothing happens

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57741.16
ETH 2947.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69