Hot Rod Pod Racer Prototype

in #art7 years ago

A Work In Progress

I have been working on concept art for a TV show that is in pre-production and I am now working on some of the vehicle prototypes https://steemit.com/art/@iamwne/prototype-space-ship is one such example. I have been using a lot of displacement mapping to make things but this time I not only modeled this using a different technique but also a different program. This shot was done completely in Modo. While I did have the space ship from my last article in Modo it was not all done in that program. I had some problems with some of the seams but I think I have that fixed as in these example.

Things have improved considerably and now I am on to a Pod Racer. I generally do not do concept art so these shots will change. For instance I will be giving the rig a new paint job. But in the interim here is what I have so far.

I feel like the materials have a long way to go but the director likes the progress in general so I have that going for me. Thank you to those of you who have been faithful followers. It is great to have the support and constructive feedback that I get.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49