Giving The Artist His Props

in #art7 years ago

Concepting Science Fiction Props

I am currently on a phase of my concept project where I am needing to develop various different props to help fill in scenes or that are the subject of action in the scenes. The picture above is a work in progress render of a teleporter.

Often to get a really good idea of what an object looks like I will render it in different settings. This helps to see how the environment effects your paint job and your materials.

Sometimes the angle alone will show you things about your models. I suppose it is all a matter of perspective.

This image was modeled in Modo and rendered in 3ds Max using the Corona Render. It is supposed to be a quantum computer. It is still a work in progress.

Just another angle. It was a pretty fast model so I am not sure how I feel about this one yet.

Not every prop that you do is going to be one that you have interest in. But simple items like this do help to give a scene subtle details and a sense of reality to your sets.

The tech box that was in the previous image helped to give a sense of purpose to the space even though there is no real clear idea of what the item is. It could be cargo it could be an equipment box. That is not what matters. In this scene I just needed some content that I could rapidly put into make the space seem both used and occupied.

Sort:  

I love this kind of art work, I'm sharing and following.

Thank you! That is very kind of you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58