Getting Back To My Roots - Example of Environmental Art

in #art8 years ago

I started almost 20 years ago

You know that song, the one that says, "what a long strange trip it's been"? Well for sure it has been true for me. I have been playing with digital graphics for nearly 20 years. So much of the time I have looked at the work of others and felt that surely they must be gods. But as time and experience have come my way I have come to feel that my skills have grown. Of course the technology is so much more advanced then it was back then it still takes a lot of practice to create believable computer graphics.

For years I used a program called Vue Xstream to do my environments in. It is a great program and has been used on many movies like Avatar among others. For this image I used 3ds Max and the scattering capabilities that are built into Corona Render.

I am finally getting back do doing environmental art. I spend so much time on the buildings that I do that I rarely get to do up a good nature scene. I think that this one is just beginning.

Sort:  

Beautifully created
Please keep it up

Thanks. That is kind of you. I still have to add some more plants and need to make sure they all stick in the ground... I have a few floating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57688.87
ETH 3100.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37