A Lake House - Previsualization

in #art8 years ago

For The Love Of A Lakehouse

This is a very recent project. As in designed in Revit this morning and am already doing some previsualiztion. As such, the materials and other things will change. I have a thing for living near the water. I personally live very near the shores of Lake Michigan. In addition to that Wisconsin is filled with many wonderful wooded lakes. 

Attached Boathouse

I have done lake houses with attached docks before this time I thought I would put a spin on a semi attached "garage". The garage in this case being replaced by a boathouse. It is attached via a lake level dock. The main floor of the house is a foot or so higher and requires a couple of steps up. This brings the floor at the same height as the top of the sea wall. 

Stilt Walking

This house is sitting on pilings so it is actually built out over the water and there will end up being a foot bridge that spans from the sea wall to the land entrance of the building. That will have a dock like porch.  

The In-Between Spaces

In the previsualization phase I am always on the look out for shot opportunities. 

Thank You

Thank you to those of you who follow me! I appreciate you. You are very supportive. There will be more of this project so keep looking for me. 

Sort:  

Fantastic texture mapping on these renders. Awesome lakehouse design! Thanks for sharing :)

This was just a test render to check out the space.. lol. I plan on making it much more rustic in the end version and will have interior and exterior with landscaping. I like the form of it but will change the land side facade. Think it will be a portfolio piece. Thanks for the upvote.

Thanks for sharing the progress, it will be cool to see the interior rendered as well! Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.23
ETH 2335.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52