Expressing Me and My emotions through Colors

in #art6 years ago

We all have bad days. Its something inevitable. We cannot choose when it'll happen. Sometimes, no matter how hard we try to make our days better, there is just something out of our control that will come and sweep our efforts away. But you know what, I learned that during these days, we all should just learn to let go. There will be bad days, but there are also good ones.

So what do I do when its a bad one? I divert my attention and let go of the emotions which may cause me harm if left unmanaged. And here is what i sometimes do to make myself feel better after a bad day, I grab my coloring book and colored pencils and just color my emotions away.

I was never good in drawing , like I really suck at it so thank heavens for the people who invented coloring books. I know this is not as good as others but I really find it relaxing and somehow fulfilling when I am able to finish a page.
This book is a gift from 1 of my friends , she knew I was into this so she bought me one.

IMG_7291 2.jpg

I like how colors represent one's emotions. I am amazed by how they blend and how they look good one you have finished everything. Allow me to share with you my work =) .

IMG_7290 2.jpg

If you find this helpful and worthy of your time please upvote and resteem this post .
What are you waiting for let's create a change by sharing our #gratefulvibes story!
@iamdeth

Cast your vote and support @surpassinggoogle , my witness and inspiration to continue learning and growing.

To vote visit,
https://steemit.com/~witnesses
Type "steemgigs" as a witness in the search box then vote as shown below:

re127f3gcm.jpg

IMG_7303.jpg

Sort:  

Wow, you did it so well @iamdeth !
HUGS <3

Great post dear, you are very right that we don't what's gonna happen the next moment, and then when it happens, we get too upset about it and find it difficult to get out of that situation. We all should learn to fight back under such situations to help us grow strong

You're right @iamdeth the different colors reflect one's emotion..!!

yes @reginecruz. they do in a very subtle way.

Wow this looks good😍 so relaxing...

salamt sis @lifediaries2nd, mahilig ka din ba magcolor?

Hi! Are you fond of drawing? Just decorate, or paint your own pictures? Thank you for subscribing, I'll subscribe to your blog too!

hi @marymik ! im not good at drawing but I like coloring books, really enjoy them a lot.

There are very beautiful coloring pages, where small details, a lot of them on the Internet )

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen for the SteemPH UAE : Daily Featured Posts | 26 April 2018.

What did you use to color the pages? I'd also like to get an adult coloring book but I'm just not sure what to color it with. :P

hi @rainbowme , since I am not a professional, haha, i just bought the affordable ones, I used Faber Castell . its a good one at a fair price. =) Please make a post about it once you decide to get one =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62567.99
ETH 3431.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47