Sansa Stark - Another Digital Portrait & Process By I-Am-Wade

in #art6 years ago


Snow Sansa - a digital painting by I Am Wade

"Little Bird in the Snow"


Digital Painting By: IAmWade

Continuing my "Game of Thrones" binge run through the seress has inspired yet another GoT painting. This time it was Sansa Stark in the snow that caught my eye. Sophie Turner's character "Sansa Stark" was so striking I couldn't help but give her portrait a shot. I've got a third GoT portrait planned for this series as well as a fourth and final piece combining the three works into one final painting. I hope you enjoy!

steemit linebar

The Process...

Process Examples Process Examples Process Examples Process Examples Process Examples Process Examples Process Examples Process Examples Process Examples Process Examples Process Examples Process Examples Process Examples Process Examples Process Examples steemit linebar

As always I am using Adobe Photoshop CC 2018 and my Wacom Intuos Touch Pen/Tablet.

Total Time: Approx. 18 hrs.


Final Image:


Snow Sansa - a digital painting by I Am Wade

"Little Bird in the Snow" - painted by I-Am-Wade

Thanks for taking the time to stop and check out my work!

I Am Wade logo gif

Sort:  

Congratulations human ....*.... this post is featured in today's Muxxybot Curation Post.

https://steemit.com/curation/@muxxybot/muxxybot-curation-55

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team.
If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot.
An image from your post may be featured.
Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.

Lovely painting and thank you for sharing all of the steps. You really captured her features well, which can be really hard ^^
Who do you prefer: Sansa or Arya? :D

Thank you so much for the compliments and of course the nomination to participate with @MuxxyBot which I would be happy and honored to be involved with. I am fairly new to portraits so achieving a strong likeness of feature is still really difficult for me so I really appreciate the kind words :) As far as picking a favorite between Sansa or Arya is SO HARD! I love the resolve and evolution of Sansa's character throughout the seasons. On the other hand Arya has been evolving in her own ways as well. More of a honing of will with her as she's always been a strong, stubborn, feisty type and now we can add super deadly to that list! I think those two are going to be a force to be reckoned with now that they are back together. I would really love to see them continue to work with each other like a dynamic-duo when the final episodes come back. Maybe Arya for being such a mighty mouse?

Yeah, especially famous people's portraits, because everyone knows them.
It definitely is interesting to see how much Sansa and Arya matured and it will be fun to see how they work together. Arya was my favorite from the start, because it's most relatable to me. Brianne is awesome too, but a little too serious haha. However, Sansa was an interesting surprise, it shows how hardships can still make someone stronger, not just break like Greyjoy.

Brianne is my 3rd portrait in the series ;) Shhh... don't tell anyone, lol!

WOW! She looks AMAZING! I love her - you did such a good job modeling the face - I love the softness of the hair and all the details you worked in. GoT is my ish! :P Great work - and I really like seeing the build of the piece with all your screenshots :)

Thank you! That means so much coming from an artist as talented as you :) Your Wonder Woman painting is fabulous!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69718.72
ETH 3746.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81