Presenting "The Steemies!" My Contest Submission for SirCork's SteemChallenge Today

in #art7 years ago (edited)


Today @sircork issued a Steem Challenge

Having just signed up for #TeamUSA I was hoping to find something to get into and came across SirCorks's Challenge . The general idea was a Steem based movie title spoof.

For me nothing resonated more than "The Goonies". I mean we are all after the rich stuff, right? and down here it's our time, "It's our time, down here!". The fact that we are all here "sticking it to the man" is a very Goonie thing to do and Steemies NEVER SAY DIE! So this one is for all you Steemies just trying to save the house from the bank! Go get you some of that rich stuff!

CLICK HERE to go to the contest post and then search for my comment and please upvote if you liked this entry. Of course show some support for @sircork too!

Thank you for taking a moment to view my work!

IF YOU ENJOYED THIS POST

Sort:  

This is so cool @iamwade. First, the Goonies is one of the BEST movies ever - I love that you chose that to re-work the title to relate to the steem community! @sircork Great concept to start to get the community involved - this is really fun! Great work @iamwade - I think you did a great job and I love the animations!

Aw shucks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61399.54
ETH 3383.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50