Home's Gratuity 'Tip' Tucci, Oh, and Pig! Another Original Digital Painting By IAmWade

in #art6 years ago


Digital Painting of Home's Gratuity 'Tip' Tucci, Oh, and Pig painted by IAmWade

"A Road Trip Home"


Digital Painting By: IAmWade

After watching "Home" on two separate occasions this last week, it seemed only logical that these bright and colorful characters be the subject of my next digital painting. As much as I loved painting Dobby in my previous work, getting to brighten up the palette was a wonderful change of pace. Almost entirely painted in warm pinks, reds, yellows, oranges and purples (just forget about the hoodie, lol) "A Road Trip Home" was on the opposite end of the spectrum from last week's browns, greys, and greens that were the bane of my existence if only for a few hours.

The Process...

If you haven't seen Home yet and you happen to be in the market for a funny family-friendly flick to share with the kids, give this movie a chance. I know we got 2 thumbs up from our 13 year old daughter and I know I was laughing and smiling through most of the film myself.

As you may have been able to tell from the pictures above I am using Adobe Photoshop CC 2018 and a Wacom Intuos Touch Pen/Tablet.

Total Time: Approx. 20 hrs.

Final Image:

Digital Painting of Home's Gratuity 'Tip' Tucci, Oh, and Pig painted by IAmWade

Thanks for taking the time to stop and check out my work!

Sort:  

This is AWESOME! I loved the movie personally and Pig is my favorite - this was one of the cutest scenes from the whole movie and I love that you chose it for your homage to the movie! Keep painting -you are so talented :)

Thanks! I will definitely keep painting. Although I am relatively new to it I am really enjoying digital creation. SO much fun! Thanks again!

waooww man !! great work <3 i love your creativity <3 you made my day <3 Thank you for sharing i wanna see more like these in future keep in touch :) have a great day

Thanks I appreciate the kind words. Hopefully I'll have another piece out real soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77