Art by Harrison Kainoa 019: Crushed Soda CanssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago


Crushed Soda Cans

Colored Pencil + Watercolor


This is a still life of random crushed soda cans I had come across simply at home. Never in a million years would I have thought that I could create something beautiful out of drawing crushed soda cans. Never.

That being said, it turned out to be one of my best work. I arranged the crushed cans in a manner that gave it harmony. It's almost like subliminally, positioned to look like the recycle symbol. Okay, that might be stretching it with the analogies.

I first sketched out the outlines of the cans, and then lightly watercolored in the complimentary colors of the actual color penciled top. So for instance, the red Coke can would have a light green watercolor beneath it. The blue Sprite soda can would have a light yellow watercolor beneath it.

Then I'd use color pencil to shade and color in the details on top.


-------------------------------

Thanks for checking out my artwork. What do you think?


Follow me @hustletoparadise 

to stay up to date on future Art by Harrison Kainoa and check out my other artwork.

Sort:  

nice article follow and upvoted you it will be nice if you also check back my blog and upvote my latest blog post.

You got a lot of talent! Keep it up!

Man that's some pretty good realism art. I hear that is the hardest type of art to do. You did a good job, you have talent bro!

This is really good! Look at you making crushed cans beautiful. Bravo!

Thanks! Yes, who knew that junk such as crushed cans could become beautiful works of art :)

You saw the beauty in the trash. I think this says good things about you!

This is very nice article . This article touches my heart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59634.64
ETH 2590.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47