Art by Harrison Kainoa 007: FightsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago


Fight

Watercolor


This watercolor painting was inspired by watching a UFC fighter friend out here in Hawaii do his exercise routines. I love the intensity that these fighters dedicate each day, targeting their prowess to eventual ring fights.

The watercolor itself is completely monochromatic, of shades of blue. The body is shaded to contrast the lights and darks. I wanted to show the movement by creating ethereal "movement fogs" behind the fighter.


-------------------------------

Thanks for checking out my artwork. What do you think?


Follow me @hustletoparadise to stay up to date on future Art by Harrison Kainoa and check out my other artwork.


Sort:  

Very nice Artwork.
As a slight Critique the right foot looks slightly strange and out of proportion.

Thanks for that critique. I can see how the proportion of the foot looks awkward in relation to the rest of his body. I think I should have "fogged" out more of his lower body, would have taken care of the right foot in allowing it to be ambiguous. Looking forward to improving on that technique.

It just had me thinking. I couldn't figure if it was the actual foot or maybe the guy was wearing a Foot Guard.

Awesome work though. I am no Art Critic !!

However I always prefer to take on board any constructive comments as that is how we grow.

Follow added and Resteemed

Please continue to provide those comments - that's how it helps me improve on my artwork .. .and those details that perhaps I don't notice. Thanks a lot :)

great job! I also would like to learn watercolor technique

Yeah nice artwork, maybe next time two guys while Fighting?

Yup ... I'll have another painting/drawing that depicted two of my UFC fighter friends.

Congratulations @hustletoparadise! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

The different shades of blue is crazy! It's awesome!

Yes, the blue shading is quite crazy. Thanks for kind comment.

Very nice work and welcome to steemit!

Awesome painting. I think this captures the intensity of any fighters perfectly. For whatever reason, the blue also adds a nice depth to it.

Welcome to steemit man! You will love it here. @hustletoparadise

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61888.55
ETH 3400.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50