String Art Tutorial #2- How to make String Art Portrait

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemian.

Today I wanted to share how the progress of string art. I have a video string art portrait that I made few mont ago. I started making string art about two years ago, I was inspired from a video on youtube. After that, I wanted to try how to make string art coincidentally I liked to draw portrait so much. So I tried to experiment with my style. It's not my first string art but just it I still have it file.

finishe.jpg
How to make it?

  1. I made a sketch as well as in drawing on a plywood size 80x100 cm. Actually, the bigger media it's better. So it's easy to make it.

  1. Plugging in the nails in the line of sketch, not only in the line but you can put it in all of shape. In the moment I still make the basic string art. Right now I have many style of string art. In this step certainly spent a lot of time, It's can be a week or more depending on the size and level of difficulty. So you must be patient.

  1. After all of sketch full of nails, In the final step I twisted the string between nails to nails, in the dark part, the coil of string or threat must be thick so it looks like the original picture. I used nilon string and spent three roll of nilon. You can watch on my video below.

Thanks for visiting my blog, Hopefully this article useful, if you like it don't forget to upvote, resteem and follow me for more interesting.

Regard @huslein.slash

Sort:  

Lukisan tiga dimensi ya?

Masih dua dimensi tapi dengan media yang baru, yaitu pakek paku n benang bg. di aceh mungkin saya yang pertama memperknalkan string art waktu acara piasan seni banda aceh 2015..

Wah keren itu

hehe . makasih dek, sebnarnya dek lbih keren

Cuman lumayan yah waktu maku nya membutuhkan waktu yang lama hehe

Iya dek capeknya disitu lah, kadang jari sering bengkak kena palu n luka karn paku tpi itulah asiknya biar org tau kita berkarya butuh pengorbanan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50