Draw It Better #14 -Drawing Scorpion with Stippling Technique

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemian!!

I always Interested to participate in #drawitbetter contest hosted by @sirsensei. Thanks to make contest like this, I have made a lot of expreriment during join in this contest. Last week, finally I can be a winner in theme spider since two month ago I've joined. So, This week of course I want to participate again with theme Scorpion. you can check the original post by @sirsensei here.

I drew the black scorpion with stippling technique, I've tried this technique on #drawitbetter #7 two months ago. After that, I never did it again. Honestly, this technique is really tiring that will make our hands stiff. Stippling technique it seem like the pointillism technique. The thing make them different is just about using media, pointilism using many colors oil, acrylic or watercolor while stippling is dominant using a pen. So, we must have a high patience for stipple to fill the sketch space. Imagine because there are millions of points in the picture.

The good news, to draw with this technique we just need a drawing pen (the number depend on you), a pencil and a piece of paper.

Here is my drawing

IMG_20180212_012235.JPG

I drew it step by step from sketching and stipple until finish. You can check my progress below:

IMG_20180211_151122.jpg
IMG_20180211_152944.jpg
IMG_20180211_160513.jpg
IMG_20180211_163055.jpg
IMG_20180211_164619.jpg
IMG_20180211_165835.jpg
IMG_20180212_012214.JPG

That's all my progress to drew this object. If you like this technique, don't wait for too long. Try it as soon as possible. Thanks for reading and see you in next my post.

Join Steemfollower to get upvote back for upvote. It's free, simple, and easy to find all content that you what to upvote and ge back yur own content seen more users and possibly upvote. But you must upvote at least 5 post that you like everyday, otomatically our related post will be displayed.

Regard @huslein.slash

#thealliance

Sort:  

Fantastic stippling work! Love the scorpion's pose, makes an awesome silhouette :D

Thank you so much @joxus, I'm glad if you like my work.

awesome drawing

Ini kontes terbaru slash ya??
Tema nya gambar scorpion?

Iya bg ikut trus..

Okay. thank @huslein.slash. Insya Allah coba untuk ikot uga..

Selalu keren ka😁👍

Masama ka @huslein. Slash 😁👍

wooow verry niice pictures !! gret work !!Excellent art

Your drawing are always so outstanding

hehehe makasih @hananan, namanya aja experiment

wow terlihat seperti 3D, keren gambarnya

Makasih ya kak, cuma mencoba rasa yg dulu pernh ada. Hahaha

All I can say is WOW...Lol, really though, you did an amazing job on this. Keep it up man!

Thanks you @artbyclark I'm happy ig you like my work

Sure thing! You deserve it for sure!

hi bro good luck and keep working 👏👏👏

good job, you need a lot of patience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19