Daily Drawing Challenge #2: Sad Emotion of Simon Pegg (Charcoal On Paper)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemian!!

I just finished a portrait drawing of actor Simon Pegg with his sad emotion. This drawing especially I drew for Daily Drawing Challenge #2 hosted by @cookiespooky theme emotion. If you want to participate check the original post Here. In this occasion, I drew this object only using charcoal pencil.

Here is my entry

image

image

I drew him step by step on paper sized A4 and finished for two hours. For the progress, it's same like usual started by sketching and shading finishing.

Sketching

I made the sketch using Pencil 2B by seeing the reference image.

image

Shading

I started to shading his hair first.

image

Next, I shaded forehead and eyebrow.

image

I continued shading around his eyes.

image

Then I shaded his left cheek to right and his nose.

image

image

Next step, I drew his mustache, lips, sideburns and beard.

image

After that, I continued in his shirt and neck from left to right.

image

image

Finishing

In finishing step, I made a background and rubbed it by my finger.

image

image

That's my progress of drawing used charcoal. Thank you for visiting, hopefully this post useful for everyone.

Join Steemfollower to get upvote back for upvote. It's free, simple, and easy to find all content that you what to upvote and ge back yur own content seen more users and possibly upvote. But you must upvote at least 5 post that you like everyday, otomatically our related post will be displayed.

Regard @huslein.slash

#thealliance

Sort:  

This is greath work

sep krakw kira ju.. :D

Ahaaahaa, pastilah bg @dedybadunk

wow! awesome and great work. very nice.

Great sketching, and similarity!

Thanks @stef1. But there are still many of lacks. Hehehe

Very nice portrait work and processes :), Gratz !

Thank you so much @ucmuharfli. I appreciate it.

Selalu seneng menikmati seni buatan bang huslein :D

I love Simon Peg, another great actor - you seem to know all my favourites some how! I think you actually improved on the photograph, you feel alot more for him in the picture it's go so much depth. Love it, another great piece.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Oh ya nice to know @c0ff33a. I don't know that you love Simon Peg, thank you so much..


Greetings @huslein.slash

You've been invited to the iTalnet contest/initiative

If you wish to enroll the contest, the auditions started today 1'st of March and will last until 5'th of March read more in the link below, the contest has a new voting system where artists/performers vote between themselves (no judges / no upvote count / no nominatios) only contestants vote counts.
https://steemit.com/art/@ivan.atman/italent-contest-auditions-have-started-or-45-steem-rewards-or-all-talents-or-auditory-arts-visual-arts-performing-arts

Please read the rules of the contest prior to enrollment, thank you
@ivan.atman

Thanks you @ivan.atman
I will join

Your work is incredible! I have seen you participate in several contests and they are excellent. I leave you my last publication https://steemit.com/art/@akarantain/entry-for-drawing-challenge-2-by-cookiespooky. I am also participating in this contest. Embrace, vote and following.

Thank you @akarantain, I like participate in contest.. I will check it out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53