Creative Idea: Drawing on Book Cover With Oil Pastel (Bilingual)

in #art6 years ago

Dear Steemians!!


Today, I want to share a creative idea that you can try how to make a drawing on book cover. Do you have a blank book cover? If you have, please derorate it with drawing that you want. I got this Idea when I was thinking about write something and I saw my book's cover still blank. At this time I thought to draw in it. So, I drew a person who was thinking that I always remember that moment I was thinking and this drawing hopefully can motivate me to think when I see this book.

Hari ini saya ingin berbagi sebuah ide kreatif yang bisa dicoba yaitu membuat gambar pada sampul buku. Apakah kamu punya sampul buku yang masih kosong? Kalau punya, silahkan hiasi sampulnya dengan gambar yang kamu inginkan. Saya mendapatkan ide ini ketika saya sedang memikirkan apa yang ingin tulis dan saya melihat sampul bukuku yang kosong. Saat itu juga saya mendapatkan ide menggambar di sampul tersebut. Jadi, saya menggambar seorang yang sedang berpikir agar saya selalu ingat saat itu saya pun sedang berpikir dan gambar ini semoga bisa memotivasi saya untuk berpikir ketika saya melihat buku ini.

IMG_20180421_200807.JPG

I tried to used three colors of oil pastel orange, white and brown because my book cover is black. I just focused on the bright areas so at the shadow I let it with black.

Saya mencoba menggunakan 3 warna dari oil pastel orange, putih dan coklat karena sampul bukuku berwarna gelap hitam. Saya mengkombinasikan 3 warna tersebut untuk membuat gambar ini. Saya hanya fokus pada area yang terangnyanya saja sehingga dibagian bayangannya saya biarkan dengan warna hitam.

To made a line, I used brown color, then I added with orange and white to the brightest.

Membuat garis dasarnya saya menggunakan warna coklat, kemudian saya tambahkan warna orange dan warna putih untuk bagian yang paling terang.

IMG_20180421_150925.jpg

IMG_20180421_151617.jpg

IMG_20180421_152431.jpg

IMG_20180421_153444.jpg

IMG_20180421_200842.JPG

This is very simple and anyone can do it and do not need long time to finish it. Good luck

Ini sangat simple dan siapa saja bisa melakukannya dan tidak butuh waktu lama untuk menyelesaikannya. Selamat mencoba.

That's all my process of making it. Thanks for visiting my blog and hopefully you like my work and got inspired. I'm happy if you want to try it like I did. If you interested with this post, upvote, resteem and leave your comment.

Begitulah semua proses bagaimana pembuatannya. Terima kasih banyak sudah mengunjungi blog saya dan berharap kalian menyukai karyaku dan terinspirasi olehnya. Saya akan sangat senang lagi bila kamu ingin mencobanya juga seperti saya. Jika tertarik dengan postingan ini, silahkan upvote, resteem dan komen.

Join Steemfollower to get upvote back for upvote. It's free, simple, and easy to find all contents that you may what to upvote and get your own content to be seen by other users and possibly upvote. But you must upvote at least 5 post that you like everyday, automatically our related post will be displayed.

Regard @huslein.slash

#thealliance

Sort:  

This is such a clever idea, and it certainly makes the book look more bright and inviting. Will the crayon rub off if you are not careful with the book though?

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Thank you so much for supporting. Yeah the paints wil rub off if still wet. So I recommend use oil paint. Hhehe

You've received an upvote from @slothicorn! Click Here to Learn More
(@ghulammujtaba)

Thank you for your support. I really appreciate it.

Its a awesome art. Thanks for your nice art....

Thanks, I'm glad you like it.

I love your pastel oil technique. Your work is very beautiful like everyone, I like it.

Thank you so much for supporting. I appreciate it.

Very cool man. Very talented.

Thank you so much.

Sangat mantap bang. Kapan ya bisa belajar ngelukis sama bang @huslein.slash

Hahhaha kapan aja bisa klo ada waktu

Asli, bg @huslein.slash jago gambar!
2 thumbs for you...

Eh makasih bg, masih belajar kok bg. Hehe

Keren bingitsss

Hihi makasih dek

Masama kakaku

The book cover is a nice idea. I used to always paint the cover of my yearly agendas. Good job.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67776.21
ETH 3737.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72