Coffee Painting Study #8 : My Self Portrait Challenge Step by Step (Bilingual)

in #art6 years ago

Dear Steemian!!

In coffee painting study #8, I tried to paint my self portrait using coffee. Almost 5 years I have learned to paint, I have never painted myself and even many people asking me 'why I never draw my own face? The reason is I didn't have the confidence to paint myselft and maybe that's my weakness. Therefore, I challenge myself to answer that question and remove all the doubts and insecurities that have been bothering me ever since.

Pada coffee painting study #8, saya mencoba untuk melukis diriku sendiri dengan menggunakan kopi. Selama hampir 5 tahun saya belajar melukis, saya belum pernah melukis diri sendiri dan bahkan banyak yang bertanya ‘mengapa saya tidak pernah menggambar wajah sendiri? Alasannya ialah saya belum percaya diri untuk melukis diri sendiri dan mungkin itu kelemahan saya. Oleh karena itu, saya menantang diriku untuk menjawab pertanyaan pertanyaan itu dan menghapus segala keraguan dan rasa tidak percaya diri yang selama ini terus menggangguku.

Apparently true, to paint my self portrai is not as easy as paint other people's portrait. Although every day I see myself in the mirror but when I started painting it still was very difficult.

Ternyata benar, melukis wajah sendiri itu memang tidak semudah melukis wajah orang lain. Walaupun saya tiap hari melihat diriku di cermin tetapi masih saja saat saya mulai melukis itu terasa sangat sulit.

In this painting I tried a new technique that I have learned some time ago. My painting style was also different from usual. I did not make it in realist form but I tried to made pop art painting style even if only by using coffee.

Dalam lukisan ini saya mencoba teknik baru yang telah saya pelajari beberapa waktu yang lalu. Gaya lukisan saya juga berbeda dari biasanya. Saya tidak membuatnya dalam bentuk realis tetapi saya mencoba gaya pop art painting walaupun hanya dengan menggunakan kopi.

IMG_20180206_043817.jpg

Here is my progress

The different technique I mean above is how to sketch. When sketching, I use the simplification shape technique because it is faster than usual. The most important in the sketch is the proportion to look similar to the original. With this technique I just mark the shadows only.

Teknik berbeda yang saya maksudkan di atas ialah cara pembuatan sketsa. Saat membuat sketsa, saya menggunakan teknik simplification shape karena lebih cepat daripada cara biasa. Yang paling penting dalam sketsa ialah proporsi agar terlihat mirip dengan aslinya. Dengan teknik ini saya hanya menandai bayangan bayangannya saja.

IMG_20170630_084656.jpg
IMG_20180206_022403.jpg

I started by focusing on the face area and coloring it with coffee from the brightest to the darkest. The face is the most important part and must be properly considered because that will determine the resemblance of the image

Saya mengawalinya dengan berfokus pada area wajah dan mewarnainya dengan kopi mulai bagian yang paling terang sampai yang paling gelap. Bagian wajah ialah bagian yang paling utama dan harus benar benar diperhatikan karena itu yang akan menentukan kemiripan gambar.

IMG_20180206_024748.jpg
IMG_20180206_025805.jpg
IMG_20180206_031057.jpg

Next I painted my hair. I think this is not too difficult. Because this is not a realistic painting so I simply blocking all hair with the most thick of coffee except at certain places where I added the darkness.

Selanjutnya saya melukis rambut. Saya rasa ini tidaklah terlalu sulit. Karena ini bukan gambar realis jadi saya hanya membloking semua rambutnya dengan kopi yang paling kental kecuali di tempat tempat tertentu saya tambahkan kegelapannya.

IMG_20180206_032839.jpg

And the I continued to paint my costume..

IMG_20180206_034416.jpg
IMG_20180206_041339.jpg

The last one is to create a background by brushing all the paper surface until finish.

Thanks for visiting my blog. If you like my content, don't forget to upvote, restem and follow me for more interesting.

Regard @huslein.slash

#thealliance

Sort:  

ok, I know what to do with my coffee now ;-) ! thank you for this post ! very sharp skill and talent !

Yeah you can do it with your coffee @tiloupsa

kreatif banget kak, selain rasanya yang nikmat kopi juga menghasilkan sebuah karya seni yang indah. Satu lagi manfaat kopi yang aku tau.

Hahahaha memang banyk yg bisa dihasilkan kopi. Makasih ya @patriciadian

wiiih bagussss!!!!
hasil lukisannya mirip khairil anwar ya hehe

Makasih kak @mayorita. Itu gaya pop art sih kak.

Perfect friend. Huslein

Keren @huslein.slash .
Sepertinya ada kesempatan wajib maen k studionya ni..👍

Hehehe makasih,
Silahkan aja ksini @komenk81

Insya Allah..pas ke Banda Aceh saya singgah

Kerennn beut.... teruss berkaya ya.. 👏👏

Makasih ya @azizisan2018. Klo berkarya sih akan selalu bahkan jauh seblum mngenal steemit.

Wow very nice!

Another masterpiece, you did yourself proud with this one. I think the combination of coffee for the ink and the pop art style worked really well.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Thank you my friend @c0ff33a.
Long time I wanted to make my own portrait. I like it so much.

That's amazing! Sangat berbakat.

Makasih, cuma coba2 aja kok @auliyyaa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63