Set Your Spirit Free

in #art6 years ago

Since I love doodling and painting, I tried to mix them both this time. This painting is my entry in Jenny's Art Contest Week #14. The contests are held by @topkpop and this week's theme was : SPIRIT . A difficult theme indeed, so after rattling my brain a lot, I came up with this. I drew the woman first and then used water color for the black background. I usually do that as I feel a solid background highlights the objects. Later I used a combination of both water color and sketch pens to draw the object.

17904477_1587645114579497_8892457284098020276_n (1).jpg

I tried to use the various patterns on her body depict the bondages, thoughts and responsibilities that a woman has to bear. In the painting she is trying to look ahead and to set her spirit free from all the baggages of her past which are still latched on to her. I hope you guys liked it. Looking forward to your comments.

Cheers!

Sort:  

You have tried to do very beautiful!

Wow, I really liked it. I followed you so I can see more .

Thanks...followed you too :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @hungry-nomad to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68611.07
ETH 3913.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61