Ever Heard Of Dragon And Phoenix Feng Shui?

in #art6 years ago

Recently I came across a beautiful painting of a dragon and a phoenix and I loved it so much that I decided to draw it myself. Posting my work below. Apologies for the crooked circle lines, as I had directly used a sketch pen to draw. Hope you guys like it :

1.png

I was so fascinated by the painting that I wanted to draw more of it. While searching for it, I realized that it's actually a Feng Shui.

So, apparently the dragon and the phoenix make the perfect couple in a Feng Shui as they are the two most powerful among the four celestial animals. The Dragon is considered "yang" while the Phoenix is "yin", and they create yin-yang balance to harvest successful matrimonial bliss. It symbolizes marital bliss, long-lasting love and that the man and spouse will stay together through thick and thin, and that love and passion will last till the end.

The dragon will bring prosperity, good career luck and success while the phoenix will bring out the excellent side of the female. These two when placed together not only strengthens relationships but it can even relight the fires of a kindling relationship with the fiery energy of the Phoenix. It's considered to be the perfect symbol for all the singles looking to find true love as well.

I had never heard about Feng Shui before. I am not sure whether keeping it in the house actually works but it's always fun and interesting to read about the beliefs and stories originating in different countries. Looking forward to making making paintings on the subjects (Maybe a colorful one this time).

Cheers!

Sort:  

I learned something new today thanks for sharing.

Hi friend, nice artwork . It's similiar to tribal desing tattoo.
Good luck in the contest, I'm participing too, pass to my blog :D

Thanks for entering Jenny's Art Contest. This was a very interesting choice, I do wish you would've explained it a bit more pertaining to this weeks theme. It was a very interesting piece for sure.

Will keep that in mind from the next time...Thanks 😊

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @hungry-nomad to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61795.04
ETH 3458.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52